The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940.
The Acta Sanctorum Database contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.
The Epigraphic Database Heidelberg contains the texts of Latin and bilingual (i.e. Latin-Greek) inscriptions of the Roman Empire. The epigraphic monuments are collected and kept up to date on the basis of modern research. With the help of seach functions specific queries can be carried out - e.g. a search for words in inscriptions and / or particular descriptive data. The seach results are often displayed together with photos and drawings.
The geographic focus is provided by the provinces of the Roman Empire. The total number of records rises continuously.
Brepols sökbara samling av äldre och moderna latinska lexikon och ordböcker. I Advanced search kan du välja exakt vilka lexikon du vill söka i - ett i taget eller flera samtidigt. Se databasens hjälpfunktion (Help) för information om innehåll och sökteknik.
The purpose of this "Database of Latin Dictionaries" is to produce for scholars and students an online database comprising a large number of Latin dictionaries. The database will continue to grow gradually and will comprise three kinds of dictionaries:- dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, - dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words - historical Latin dictionaries. The aim of the database is not only to integrate different types of Latin dictionaries, whether modern, medieval or early-modern, but also to build in links between these different tools. Where the dictionaries provide Latin terms and vernacular equivalents or explanations (whether in contemporary or historic forms of English, French or German, say), searches will be possible on both the Latin lemmata and the English, French or German lemmata. This database will provide an unsurpassed tool since all Latin word-forms that appear concretely in texts will have a link to entries in relevant dictionaries and from there the user can go and read the selected dictionary entry. A 'live link' to the Library of Latin Texts is available for all institutions subscribing to both online databases. This link will enable the user who has conducted a search on a word in a dictionary within DLD to export this word automatically to its sister-database and thereby identify actual occurrences of the particular word in CLCLT in its actual context. Likewise, a user can select a word found in a text of CLCLT and automatically find entries on the word in the constituent dictionaries of the DLD.