Kulturvård

Sökmotor för Uppsala Universitetsbibliotek. Här kan du filtrera efter Artiklar och Peer Review för att hitta vetenskapliga artiklar.

Samlar alla journaler vid Uppsala Universitetsbibliotek. Sök efter en specifik titel eller bläddra efter ämne.

På Ulrichsweb finns detaljerad information om tidskrifter av olika slag, här kan du se om en tidskrift är referensgranskad (peer-reviewed).

Founded at the University of Sydney in 1958 by Professor Henry Cowan to promote continued professional development, Architectural Science Review presents a balanced collection of papers on a wide range of topics. From its first issue over 50 years ago the journal documents the profession’s interest in environmental issues, covering topics such as thermal comfort, lighting, and sustainable architecture, contributing to this extensive field of knowledge by seeking papers from a broad geographical area.

International Journal of Architectural Heritage provides a multidisciplinary scientific overview of existing resources and modern technologies useful for the study and repair of historical buildings and other structures. The journal will include information on history, methodology, materials, survey, inspection, non-destructive testing, analysis, diagnosis, remedial measures, and strengthening techniques.

The International Journal of Building Pathology and Adaptation publishes findings on contemporary and original research towards sustaining, maintaining and managing existing buildings. The journal provides an interdisciplinary approach to the study of buildings, their performance and adaptation in order to develop appropriate technical and management solutions.

As the leading authority in its field, the international Journal of Architectural Conservation provides invaluable guidance on policy, practice and technical developments. Encouraging debate on a broad variety of conservation issues, this peer-reviewed Journal with its high academic and professional standards fulfils its ambition to illuminate, question and inform.

Building and Environment is an international journal that publishes original research papers and review articles related to building science, urban physics, and human interaction with the indoor and outdoor built environment.

Devoted to the effective communication of international progress in the field of building research. Contains an editorial which reports on new research initiatives around the world.

Housing, Theory and Society is an international, academic journal that aims to encourage the application and development of social theory in the housing field. The journal has a broad focus that includes content related to international housing, social theory and other social issues.

International forum for debate on issues in the housing field.

Environment and Planning A: Economy and Space is a pluralist and heterodox journal of economic research, principally concerned with questions of urban and regional restructuring, globalization, inequality, and uneven development.

The APT Bulletin, published three times per year by the Association for Preservation Technology International (APT), provides state-of-the-art technical information in the field of historic preservation. Articles published in the Bulletin showcase cutting-edge preservation techniques, as well as innovative applications of established restoration technologies. Articles also include case studies demonstrating best practices, exemplary craftsmanship, debates on preservation philosophy, and histories of building materials, technologies, and systems.

CeROArt is a webjournal and platform for pluridisciplinary approaches in issues of conservation, exhibition and conservation of works of art. It is also a forum for historians and art historians, philosophers and museologists, heritage scientists, curators, conservator-restorers, museum representatives and students in any one of these disciplines to share ideas and interact.

The journal Conservation and Management of Archaeological Sites (CMAS) has established itself as the primary reference in this field, both for active professionals and for university teachers and students. Launched in 1995, it is the only journal that covers both theoretical and practical issues in heritage site management and conservation. Peer-reviewed papers from around the world report on new thinking and best practice in site management and conservation.

Conservation Science in Cultural Heritage is an international peer reviewed journal which continues Quaderni di Scienza della Conservazione.

Heritage Science is an open access journal publishing original peer-reviewed research covering scientific, mathematical and computational methods and analysis of objects, materials, artefacts and artworks of cultural and historical significance in the context of heritage and conservation studies.

Topics cover all disciplines and branches of modern scientific conservation, including different aspects on general conservation theory, scientific investigation of works of art, authentication, determination of conservation state, compatibility studies for preservation and restoration procedures, monitoring of interventions effectiveness, etiopathology of historic and natural monuments etc. Peer Reviewed. 2067-533X

The journal focuses on a specific new methodology in cultural heritage conservation or exploitation. It also presents the latest news concerning public administration bodies and the many activities proposed by international authorities.

The Journal of Cultural Heritage Management and Sustainable Development (JCHMSD) stimulates and encourages research devoted to the sustainable development of cultural heritage and to the positive contribution of cultural heritage management towards a sustainable environment.

International Journal of Cultural Property provides a vital, international, and multidisciplinary forum for the broad spectrum of views surrounding cultural property, cultural heritage, and related issues. Its mission is to develop new ways of dealing with cultural property debates, to be a venue for the proposal or enumeration of pragmatic policy suggestions, and to be accessible to a wide audience of professionals, academics, and lay readers.

Contains scientific as well as non-scientific articles which focus on skills transfer, practical ideas, information on new materials and equipment, ongoing projects and abstracts of recently completed degree work from international conservation schools, as well as reports on the work of the International Association of Book and Paper Conservators (IADA). Peer Reviewed. ISSN: 1868-0860

The Journal of the American Institute for Conservation (JAIC) welcomes short communications and longer submissions on subjects of interest to professional conservators. Subjects may include conservation treatment case studies; issues of conservation history, philosophy, or method; conservation research; or technical studies aimed at addressing questions in allied fields.

The Journal of the Institute of Conservation is the peer reviewed publication of the Institute of Conservation (Icon). As such, its aims reflect those of Icon, to advance knowledge and education in conservation and achieve the long term preservation and conservation of moveable and immoveable cultural heritage. The Journal provides a collective identity for conservators; it promotes and supports both the profession and professionalism. With international contributions on all aspects of conservation, it is an invaluable resource for the heritage sector.

The journal publishes on a range of subjects including, but not limited to, examination methods for works of art, new research in the analysis of artistic materials, mechanisms of deterioration, advances in conservation practice, novel methods of treatment, conservation issues in display and storage, preventive conservation, issues of collection care, conservation history and ethics, and the history of materials and technological processes

The Historic Environment: Policy & Practice is a journal for all those that investigate, conserve and manage the historic environment.The journal forms essential reading for all archaeological practitioners, and those involved in building conservation - contractors, consultants, curators, researchers, students and fieldworkers - both professional and voluntary. The journal cuts across organisational divisions to identify themes which are of concern and interest to all practitioners.

The Journal of Conservation and Museum Studies has an overall focus on the care and exhibition of collection items. The scope thus includes conservation science, artefact studies, restoration, museum studies, environment studies, collection management and curation. Please contact the editors if you are not sure whether your research falls into these categories.

Heritage & Society is a global, peer-reviewed journal that provides a forum for scholarly, professional, and community reflection on the cultural, political, and economic impacts of heritage on contemporary society. We seek to examine the current social roles of collective memory, historic preservation, cultural resource management, public interpretation, cultural preservation and revitalization, sites of conscience, diasporic heritage, education, legal/legislative developments, cultural heritage ethics, and central heritage concepts such as authenticity, significance, and value.

The International Journal of Heritage Studies ( IJHS ) is the interdisciplinary academic, refereed journal for scholars and practitioners with a common interest in heritage. The Journal encourages debate over the nature and meaning of heritage as well as its links to memory, identities and place. Articles may include issues emerging from Heritage Studies, Museum Studies, History, Tourism Studies, Sociology, Anthropology, Memory Studies, Cultural Geography, Law, Cultural Studies, and Interpretation and Design.

Journal of Material Culture explores the relationship between artefacts and social relations. It draws on a range of disciplines including anthropology, archaeology, design studies, history, human geography and museology.

The Journal of the History of Collections is dedicated to providing the clearest insight into all aspects of collecting activity. For centuries collecting has been the pursuit of princes and apothecaries, scholars and amatuers alike. Only recently, however, has the study of collections and their collectors become the subject of great multidisciplinary interest.

The Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians (JSAH) is the leading architectural history journal that is published in the English language. The scholarly articles in JSAH are international in scope and focus on every period in the history of the built environment.

Museum and Society is an independent peer-reviewed journal which brings together new writing by academics and museum professionals on the subject of museums.

From Australia to Zimbabwe, from art to zoology, MUSEUM International is an important information resource for curators, managers, educators, documentalists, volunteers and museum professionals in a variety of fields. It keeps you abreast of the many aspects of museum life with each issue featuring a theme of particular interest and additional articles deal with such diverse questions as museum ethics, fund raising, new technologies, storage, loan policies, training and conservation. It is lively, readable and often provocative and vital reading for all those dedicated to safeguarding and enlivening the presentation of the cultural heritage.

Museum Management and Curatorship (MMC) is a peer-reviewed, international journal for museum professionals, scholars, students, educators and consultants that examines current issues in depth, and provides up-to-date research, analysis and commentary on developments in museum practice.

Energy and Buildings is an international journal publishing articles with explicit links to energy use in buildings. The aim is to present new research results, and new proven practice aimed at reducing energy needs of a building and improving indoor environment quality.

Published on behalf of the International Energy Initiative, Energy for Sustainable Development is the journal for decision makers, managers, consultants, policy makers, planners and researchers in both government and non-government organizations. It publishes original research and reviews about energy in developing countries, sustainable development, energy resources, technologies, policies and interactions.

The International Journal of Sustainable Energy publishes experimental, theoretical and applied results in both the science and engineering of sustainable energy.

Advances in Building Energy Research ( ABER ) aims to provide expert and authoritative reviews and analyses of the most important developments across the rapidly expanding fields of energy efficiency and environmental performance of buildings. It also provides a unique forum by bringing together invited contributions from the foremost international experts, to examine new technologies and methodologies with the latest research on systems, simulations and standards.

Applied Energy provides a forum for information on innovation, research, development and demonstration in the areas of energy conversion and conservation, the optimal use of energy resources, analysis and optimization of energy processes, mitigation of environmental pollutants, and sustainable energy systems. The journal publishes original papers, review articles, technical notes, and letters to editor.

This journal is intended to cover different aspects of energy efficiency in the residential, tertiary, industrial and transport sectors. Energy efficiency is a multidisciplinary field ranging from economic and environmental science, to engineering and social science. It also encompasses policy science and psychology. Therefore a journal dedicated to energy efficiency covers a number of different topics and disciplines including:

Energy Policy is established worldwide as the authoritative journal addressing those issues of energy supply, demand and utilization that confront decision makers, managers, consultants, politicians, planners and researchers. Major articles cover a comprehensive range of topics from national energy pricing to energy efficiency potential in the domestic sector; from the politics of US energy policy to the economic evaluation of nuclear power; from the environmental impacts of fossil fuel use to energy demand management in developing countries

The economic, social and cultural development of human society is highly dependent upon a consistent supply of energy. Sustainable development is therefore only possible, if our society attempts to find and implement environmentally compatible, socially acceptable and economically viable means to acquire its energy services. This challenge requires systemic and holistic innovations that include a sustainable supply of resources, the development of highly efficient technical solutions and the adaptation of energy systems to the environmental, economical and cultural context as well as the social and political framework to enable sustainable energy systems to be implemented for the welfare of mankind.

Energy is an international, multi-disciplinary journal in energy engineering and research. The journal aims to be a leading peer-reviewed platform and an authoritative source of information for analyses, reviews and evaluations related to energy. The journal covers research in mechanical engineering and thermal sciences, with a strong focus on energy analysis, energy modelling and prediction, integrated energy systems, energy planning and energy management. The journal also welcomes papers on related topics such as energy conservation, energy efficiency, biomass and bioenergy, renewable energy, electricity supply and demand, energy storage, energy in buildings, and on economic and policy issues, provided such topics are within the context of the broader multi-disciplinary scope of Energy.

Renewable & Sustainable Energy Reviews publishes specially commissioned review articles designed to bring together under one cover, current advances in the ever broadening field of renewable and sustainable energy

Energy Research & Social Science (ERSS) provides an interdisciplinary forum for the discussion of how social and technical issues related to both energy production and consumption interact. Energy production, distribution, and consumption all have both technical and human components, and the latter involve the human causes and consequences of energy-related activities and processes as well as social structures that shape how people interact with energy systems. Energy analysis therefore needs to look beyond the dimensions of technology and economics to include these social and human elements.